Wonder Jelly

image

image

Ah Vaseline,you bring back soooo many old memories. The good old,the good old.

Petroleum jelly has been a trusted friend by many,and i  am so sure that I can bet my bottom shilling on it,that if I take a peek inside any medicine cabinet I’m sure to find a little jar of petroleum jelly. Vaseline is a brand name that has become the generic name for petroleum jelly. And most people (especially in Kenya)  if not all, term petroleum jelly products Vaseline:D:D.
I’m truly a big fan of this product and I absolutely love love looove using it.! So quite recently, i went to my neatest shopping outlet and found this cute baby container of Vaseline petroleum jelly blue seal in gentle petroleum jelly baby. I couldn’t help myself putting it in my shopping cart.
Vaseline is one product in which I can trust blindly. It comes in a tub like container with a flip cap. The tub is transparent and the flip cover is dark blue,the usual packaging. Flip cap closes very tightly which makes it travel friendly.
The color of Vaseline is pale yellow. Its smell is not very strong, but its very pleasant and I really love it. Its texture is neither runny nor too thick but a really creamy magical spread. It makes my skin soft,smooth,supple and moisturized. There are multiple uses for this ” wonder jelly” ,so let’s go through a list of tips.
1,Everlasting fragrance. Its really disappointing when your favorite perfume scent constantly fades away. But with the help of PJ,you can make the scent last. Dab some on your pulse points and neck before spritzing on perfume, and the scent will last for an entire home.
2,Makeup remover. You can use it to remove your makeup. Its very mild and safe.
3, Lipstick stains. Got lipstick stains on your precious linen napkins after a dinner party? Rub some vaseline onto the stained part of the cloth before washing and watch those stains disappear.
4, Shining shoes. This is an old trick I used when I was in high school (middle school).Dab some Vaseline onto the shoes and use a cloth to rub and spread it,and watch those shoes shine.
5, Remove chewing gum from hair. Apply jelly and work into the hair until the gum slides off.
6, Don’t we all hate that dried up nail polish bottles. Apply a tiny amount of Vaseline on new polish bottles(or on old ones,after cleaning off the accumulated dried polish with remover)
7, It can be rubbed on teeth when lipstick is worn,to prevent lipstick marks on teeth. But only a very tiny amount must be used.
8,Vaseline rescues skin when nothing else do.

With its many uses and more than reasonable price everybody should keep Vaseline tub handy my lovelies. I’ve had an overall wonderful experience with it and am definitely going to repurchase it soon.:D:D:D:D😄😄
             Live and Love
           °°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

image

image

image

11 thoughts on “Wonder Jelly

  1. I’ve been using Vaseline since I was a little girl back in the 1960s. My Mom swore by the “Wonder Jelly!” Great for cuts and scrapes and now that I’m older works wonders on my dry skin. Winters in New York City can be brutally cold and Vaseline makes an excellent moisturizer! Thanks for this fantastic post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

