A sneek peek into my bag 👛👛

image

      Hello Loves,
Are you sitting comfortably? Then I will begin.
Once upon a time, my mother bought a really nice handbag from a boutique shop in the streets of Nairobi;where they sell  the largest range of women’s fashion-beautiful trendy dresses, stylish tops,bottoms,playsuits,shoes and handbags. The handbag had me at hello. I literally begged my mum to lend me the bag for a few days,which have turned into six months.I think she will ask for it after she reads this blog or not.Please be not,please pleeeeeeeease be not. I have fallen in love head over heels with this beauty. I adore this bag. I would hire an authentic Mariachi band to serenade outside its window. I would sing I love you like a love song baby to it over a tannoy. Anyway its a great bag.
This fantastic Susen in black goes anywhere and match any outfit, is pretty big and I think its chic and classy. I am a big fan and deeply in love with huge handbags,the only tinie winie problem is that I automatically adapt the content to the size of the bag,the bigger the bag the more I’ll bring with me. So I end up lugging half of my house around with me haha. Inside the bag are two additional zippers,in the middle a big compartment with a zipper and on the side a small compartment with a zipper. Also on the other side two smaller pouch pockets. I like it when a bag has multiple compartments to keep everything organized. This wonderful bag can only be carried in the crook of my arm.
  A woman’s bag is often compared to a magician’s hat. The content of it seems endless.
Now now now,would you like to see what I keep inside?
     Here ya go!

image

image

image

1,my wallet
2,Coin purse. It holds random change in case I need it. Before I used to chuck any change I get in the bottom of my bag and forget about it. Then when I am in a matatu and in desperate need of a chewing gum (I don’t know why but juicy fruit chewing gum from road hawkers taste so good) I would dig around my bag for aaaaaaages trying to find any change(coins). So my coin purse really help.

image

3,Earphones. I am a complete music lover,so its important for me to keep a pair of headphones in my bag for those long rides on the matatus(public transport vehicles) or long walks to my next destination. I use it to mellow out on the bus ride home (when I say mellow out,i meant listen to Taylor Swift, Drake,Ed Sheeran…..) I think music is entertaining and so fun and it makes time pass a lot faster.
4,Phone. I totally can’t imagine life without all these extremely useful apps.

image

5,Pads purse. I can’t imagine anything worse than needing a pad and not having one. By keeping one in my bag I’m always prepared. And even if I don’t need it,I might run into someone in the bathroom who needs one,and who will be really grateful when she sees that I came prepared.
6,Painkillers. A headache or abdominal cramps can put a damper in my whole day. By keeping some pain killers am able to banish that headache or abdominal cramps to some far away place and get back to the important things i need to do.

image

6,Book.Whichever book am currently reading (at the moment its The Macgregor ~Daniel and Ian by Norra Roberts) is essential.Whether i am browsing through them on my lunch break or taking a few minutes to peacefully catch up on the addicting story,that’s why I keep a few of my favorite reads within arms reach.

image

7,Card wallet.This is an extra wallet i carry around that has  card spaces that stores my less used cards and saves me time routing around in my everday bag for hours.
8.Flash memory. It comes in handy for me to transfer documents.

image

9,My toiletry bag. Its so adorable and its the right size to carry all my stuff but at the same time won’t take too much space in my handbag

image

10,Notebook.I find a pen and paper is much easier to work with and focus when writing. Its gorgeous on the inside as it from the outside with enough space to write my assignment, dates,blogideas and everything else.

image

More notebooks. They come handy mostly filled with lists,plans,notes,doodles.Nobody can ever have enough places to write down plans for world domination.

image

Keys.with an angry bird key charm that holds my home keys.
Gum.keep my breath smelling minty fresh

image

Umbrella. One can never predict Nairobi weather. It can be warm and sunny in the morning,cold and chilly in the afternoon and rainy in the evening. By keeping one in my bag am always prepared. Kenya Scouts motto,”Be Prepared”.
Scarf.The wider ones work as a wrap.

image

My 200pages Kasuku square line exercise book where I write my school notes.

image

My Bic pencil pouch. It holds some blue pens some black here some red there,pençils,eraser,sharpie,ruler and my calculator.

image

Transparent Zipper lock file.Holds my assignment and hard copy notes.

image

Waterbottle.i have started taking lots and lots of water to keep my skin hydrated.
That’s a glimpse inside my hand bag,now you know what I carry around with me daily my lovelies.
           Till next time
          Live and love
       °°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

2 thoughts on “A sneek peek into my bag 👛👛

Leave a Reply

